What does Coresignal do?
- Returns full company records (firmographics, financials, funding rounds, headcount growth, technographics, web traffic, employee reviews) for 20 credits each, or a core record for 10 credits plus add-on bundles.
- Returns employee records with current role, seniority, department, skills, career and education history and job-change signals, also at 20 credits for a full record.
- Serves job postings and social posts at 1 credit per full record, which makes hiring-signal monitoring cheap per row.
- Searches with Elasticsearch DSL or the Agentic Search API, which turns a natural-language query into a DSL query (/fast at 20 credits, /reasoning at 100 credits).
- Finds employee emails through an Employee Contact Enrichment API at 10 credits per email found.
- Delivers bulk datasets to Snowflake, Databricks, BigQuery, Amazon S3 or Azure, refreshed daily, weekly or monthly depending on the dataset.
Where does Coresignal fit in a GTM engineering stack?
Coresignal is the raw data supply layer in a GTM engineering stack: it provides structured company, employee and job-posting records that you score, filter and turn into signals yourself, through Clay, n8n or a warehouse.
- 1n8n queries Coresignal job postings daily for target roles at ICP accounts, at 1 credit per posting
- 2Matching companies get a Coresignal company record for headcount growth and funding
- 3Clay finds the hiring manager's verified email through a contact provider waterfall
- 4Accounts above a score threshold push to HubSpot or Attio and start a lemlist sequence
See how every layer connects in Clay integrations: how the GTM engineering stack fits together.
How do you use Coresignal?
Coresignal's official walkthrough, from the Coresignal YouTube channel.
How much does Coresignal cost?
Prices as shown on Coresignal's pricing page on 17 October 2026 (USD). Free plan: Free tier as a 7-day free trial with 2,000 credits and 5 requests per second. Free trial: 7-day free trial (2,000 credits).
Mini
$49/month
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
2,500 credits per month, 5 req/s, email support.
Starter
$199/month
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
12,000 credits per month, 5 req/s, email support.
Pro
$499/month
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
35,000 credits per month, 10 req/s, email support.
Growth
$1,000/month
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
150,000 credits per month, 20 req/s, account manager.
Premium
$1,500/month ($0.0015 per credit)
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
1,000,000 credits per month, 50 req/s, account manager, 3-month credit rollover.
Scale
$3,000/month
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
4,000,000 credits per month, 100 req/s, account manager and Slack, 3-month rollover.
Elite
$5,000/month
Monthly, or yearly with 10% off
10,000,000 credits per month, 100+ req/s, account manager and Slack, 3-month rollover.
Datasets
Custom
Contract
Priced by contract length, dataset locations and source tier.
Credit costs: full employee or company record 20 credits; core record 10 credits, plus 4 for the first data bundle and 3 (employee) or 2 (company) per additional bundle; job posting or social post 1 credit; employee contact email 10 credits per email found; Agentic Search /fast 20 and /reasoning 100 credits. Annual plans deliver all credits up front, valid for one year. The FAQ says monthly credits do not roll over, while the plan table lists 3-month rollover on Premium and above.
Who is Coresignal best for?
A good fit if you
- GTM engineers building their own account-scoring or signal models who want raw, structured records rather than a finished prospecting app.
- Hiring-signal and job-change workflows, since job postings cost 1 credit each and employee records carry job-change signals.
- Data teams that want company and people data loaded into Snowflake or BigQuery alongside CRM and product data.
- Clay users on Growth or above with their own Coresignal account, who can call multi-source company and employee enrichment from a table.
Look elsewhere if you
- Reps who want a point-and-click prospecting UI with sequencing; Coresignal is an API and dataset vendor.
- Clay users without a Coresignal account, because both Clay actions require bring-your-own-account.
- Teams expecting monthly credits to carry over on smaller plans: Coresignal's FAQ says monthly credits reset each billing cycle, with 3-month rollover only on Premium, Scale and Elite.
- Phone-led outbound: Coresignal's contact product is priced per email found, and its pricing page lists no phone or mobile enrichment.
Does Coresignal integrate with Clay and your CRM?
- Clay
- Native Clay integration. Clay lists a Coresignal-built HTTP API integration, added in June 2026, with two actions: Multi-Source Company Enrichment and Multi-Source Employee Enrichment (including job-change signals). Both require your own Coresignal account, and Clay shows the integration as included from the Growth plan up. (source)
- Integrations
- Coresignal lists an MCP server, n8n, Zapier and Clay for workflows, and Snowflake, Databricks, Google Cloud (BigQuery, Cloud Storage), Amazon S3 and Azure Blob Storage for data delivery. Workflow actions use credits from your plan. There are no native CRM connectors listed. (source)
- GDPR
- Coresignal says it collects only publicly available, business-related data, does not collect sensitive data or scrape behind logins, has a defined lawful basis such as legitimate interest, and has carried out a data protection impact assessment. It is a founding member of the Ethical Web Data Collection Initiative and says it follows ISO 27001 requirements without formal certification. No SOC 2 is mentioned. (source)
- Data coverage
- Coresignal claims 72M+ company records, 915M+ employee records and 486M+ deduplicated job postings, 4.5B+ records in total, collected from professional networks, company websites and job boards. It says the API database refreshes in real time and every record carries a last-updated timestamp. These are vendor claims. (source)
What are the best Coresignal alternatives?
Other enrichment and orchestration tools that do the same job in a GTM engineering stack, with their own trade-offs.
Developer-first person, company, job posting and IP data via API or bulk licence, billed per match.
- Pricing
- Free plan; Pro from $98/mo
- Free trial
- None listed
Job postings and technographics data, from a search app, API, webhooks and MCP, for hiring and tech-stack signals.
- Pricing
- API from $49/mo; app from $109
- Free trial
- Free trial mentioned; credit amount and duration not stated.
Company signals API: job openings, news events, technologies, financing and connections, sourced from company websites.
- Pricing
- Free 100 credits/mo; then $40/mo min
- Free trial
- Trial API access is mentioned; duration and credit amount are not stated.
Private-company data platform for funding rounds, investors, acquisitions, growth scores and funding predictions, via web app, MCP and API.
- Pricing
- $49/mo (annual, first year)
- Free trial
- 7-day free trial on Pro (monthly or annual). Data exports start when the paid subscription begins.
Coresignal FAQs
How much does a Coresignal company record cost?
A full Coresignal company or employee record costs 20 credits; a core record costs 10 credits plus small add-on bundles. On the $49 Mini plan's 2,500 credits that is about 125 full records a month, and on Premium (1,000,000 credits at $0.0015 each) a full record works out at about $0.03.
Can Coresignal detect job changes?
Yes, Coresignal's employee records include job-change signals alongside current role, seniority and career history, and Clay's Multi-Source Employee Enrichment action exposes them. A typical use is re-checking past champions periodically and alerting when one starts at a new account.
Does Coresignal provide emails?
Coresignal offers an Employee Contact Enrichment API that charges 10 credits per email found, and its privacy policy describes emails as publicly available or derived from name, surname and domain. For high-volume email finding, many teams still run a dedicated email provider after Coresignal identifies the people.
What is the difference between Coresignal's APIs and datasets?
Coresignal's APIs return records on request with credit-based monthly plans from $49, while datasets are bulk files delivered to Snowflake, Databricks, BigQuery, S3 or Azure on contract pricing. APIs suit enrichment inside workflows; datasets suit teams running their own models or warehouse-based scoring.
Where does Coresignal get its data?
Coresignal says it collects publicly available data from professional networking platforms, company websites and job boards, without accessing login-protected areas. It is accredited by the Ethical Web Data Collection Initiative, of which it is a founding member.
Compare and learn
Want a GTM engineering system built for you?
Tentt builds signal-driven outbound, enrichment and CRM systems into B2B companies' stacks. Or start free with the resources from every video.
Sources
Checked on 17 October 2026.
Pricing, integrations and data policies are checked against Coresignal's own pages. How we research tools.


